How Are We Doing?

We strive to offer a first-rate customer experience every day to anyone who walks through our doors. If you could tell us how we did, that would be fantastic!

Whether you had a stellar experience, or there are ways you think that we could improve, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. And, of course, if you want to get a feel for our top customer service and devotion to offering the best automotive experience from start to finish, just check out some of the testimonials below.

Customer Lobby
49 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jack R., Morro Bay, CA 18 May 2016
I have bought two new cars here. Both salesmen were excellent. Tom Sanderson went the extra mile and gave me a discount when I didn't even ask for one. Mark Paisley came in on his day to help me get the car I wanted. They won best worst salesman of the year cause I doubt if they made a profit.
5 rate
Yelp
Aza O., San Francisco, CA 12 May 2016
I'll be honest with you & keep it short & sweet... You want to deal with a solid car sales consultant that is going to do everything he can to get you into a Mercedes (& deal) you are ok with... Go track down Mark Paisley at this dealership! I would have given Mark Paisley a "5 Star" rat...ing even if I didn't end up getting a car from him... He was that good to deal with & made the whole experience very easy & comfortable.  I had to drive down from SF to get the car I wanted, & it was exactly what he said it was after a few days of dealing over the phone, email, & even text (he'll communicate in whatever fashion you are, which is the trait of a great service person in my opinion...).  Anyway, it was the best car buying experience I have ever had & remember, it is a Mercedes he is trying to get you into, so it may not be the most inexpensive car, but it'll be a great car & he'll make the process as painless & easy going as it comes...!  Thanks Mark! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Yelp
Lorraine B., Pismo Beach, CA 04 May 2016
We stopped by Alfano's to look at a used car. The one we originally wanted had been sold. It was a busy day, but Craig showed up in his nice suit ready to help us with a big smile. We had our eye on a car that was a "Manager's special" it was up on the rack up front,  In no time the...y had it down off the rack, and we took it for a drive. We decided to purchase the vehicle, and thought maybe we could ask for a lesser price. Craig seemed to think we could get it for less, but there was no negotiating a lesser price, as it was the lowest price already.  There was initial hints that maybe we could get the price of the vehicle down a bit, but that was not ever discussed until after paperwork had been filled out. It is still a great used vehicle at a great price. Craig was very friendly, and helpful with getting us the information we needed about the vehicle.They cleaned it up, and we drove it home. There was very little gas in the tank, so I went to fill it the next day, and the door to the gas tank wouldn't open. I was able to find a way in, and my husband fixed the spring. so it works now. This minor detail would not keep me from coming back to Alfano for another vehicle, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used car. They have a range of all different vehicles, not just Mercedes, and Chevy's.I also would like to compliment the finance manger, I don't know her name, but she was quick with our paperwork, and friendly to deal with. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Heather S., San Luis Obispo, CA 01 May 2016
Bought a new Chevy from Craig Bruington @ Alfano Motorcars and it was easy, and fun, I would recommend anyone going to buy a car should go to Craig Bruington.
5 rate
Yelp
Jono O., San Luis Obispo, CA 28 Apr 2016
Mark was extremely helpful when it came to purchasing my E350. He has gone above and beyond the normal standard of a sales representative and has ensured that I get the best all around experience with Mercedes possible. I would definitely buy from them again in the future. So if you are looking for ...a fair deal, and a vehicle that changes the way you feel about driving. Go on down to Alfano and make sure you ask for Mark! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Amy L., Burbank, CA 25 Apr 2016
I bought the best truck EVER here and the team went way over and above to give me not only the deal I wanted but to find the truck, make me happy, help me when I forgot materials (I was SO nervous! I forgot my updated insurance card!), and just make me feel like I was in great hands.And I was.  I c...an't believe the truck I got and the deal. And I drove a long way to get to Alfano.  The local dealers were jerks---Alfano was patient and represented everything in its honest form.  That's how it's supposed to be.Yelp needs more stars.  I wish I could give them 10.Parking is great, the team is friendly and patient, the facility feels homey, and they get you in and out as quickly as you'd like.  Not pushy, but it also didn't take me all day!I would love for people to ask me where to go to buy a car or truck (ALFANO!!).  I have nothing but nice things to say. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lynda G., Atascadero, CA 13 Apr 2016
Craig was our sales man.  He was great..if I had the opportunity and money diffinetly by a car from him.  Nice guy and very informative
5 rate
Yelp
Henry L., San Luis Obispo, CA 10 Apr 2016
I just bought a car from Mark. He is an outstanding sales adviser and I recommend him highly to anyone looking to purchase a car at Alfano. My experience from start to finish was nothing but pleasant. Finally a car sales professional not a car sales man. I would be remiss to not mention that Brian t...he sales manager, and Sue, the finance manager, added incredibly to the already positive interaction I had with their company. My entire purchase lasted less than one hour, it was incredible! I also must say that the price I received on my vehicle was very good. As a San Luis Obispo resident I will be bringing all my business back to Alfano. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michael H., Fallbrook, CA 07 Apr 2016
As far as sales go, Craig was the man to go to. He was friendly, professional, and went out of his way to help. He made the whole experience of buying a car fun. And in the end, I do feel like I received an honest deal on the car.
5 rate
Yelp
Becky C., Nipomo, CA 11 Mar 2016
Just purchased a beautiful car from Alfano Motorcars in San Luis ObispoCa.from Craig Brunington very friendly and helpful, making our transaction easy, the staff was easy to work with, Thank You...
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.